5 October 2021

Time: 15:00 CET; 14:00 BST; 09:00 EST

Register now

Life on Earth is constantly at risk from a wide range of natural and human-made hazards from space. These hazards could cause serious, irreversible damage to space- and ground-based infrastructure that nations, businesses and individuals depend on every day. Space Situational Awareness (SSA) programmes, which survey aspects such as space weather, near-Earth objects and space debris, and aim to mitigate the risks they create, are therefore vitally important.

At this RHEA Talk session you will hear industry experts provide an insight into institutional SSA programmes, such as the European Space Agency’s (ESA’s) SSA programme, the importance of SSA for satellite operators, and an overview of present and future commercial activities related to SSA. A RHEA cybersecurity expert will advise on security aspects of SSA.

Speakers

  • Dr Holger Krag, Head of Space Safety Programme Office, ESA
  • Frederic Pelletier, Technical Director, NorthStar Earth & Space Inc.
  • Mark Rawlins, Director, Business Development, Government Services EMEA, Eutelsat
  • Jim Cater, Regional Director, RHEA Group

RHEA Talk webinars are free to attend, interactive and informative.

All upcoming events